Museum Advisory Board


  • 5:30 P.M.
  • 1st Monday of Every Month
  • Clifton and Nadene Irick Museum
    201 E Jefferson Street
    Pilot Point, TX 76258

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas Are Available Prior to the Meetings. Minutes Are Available Following Approval.

Agendas and Other Important Public Notices Pertaining to the City Government Are Listed on the Website Calendar.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


This Board Has Two Year Terms and Members Can Live in the Pilot Point Etj Area.

  • Karen Allison
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Ray Dane
    Term Expires: 2019
  • Megan Holtmeyer
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Jay Melugin
    Term Expires: 2019
  • Colleen Pierce
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Joyce Wood
    Term Expires: 2019
  • John Gurney                                                                                                                                                                                                     Term expires: July 2020


Museum Advisory Board Duties:

  • Adheres to the Memorandum of Understanding between the Denton County Office of History and Culture and the City of Pilot Point
  • Define and implement accountability measures
  • Defines operational procedures
  • Develops and executes exhibits and displays
  • Educate the public about the collection
  • Involves the community
  • Maintains an accurate historical record